Day 30 – Rest Day in Kenora, Ontario

There wasn’t too much to this day. We slept in a little bit–something we haven’t had the luxury of doing in weeks. The rest of the day was playing catch-up. Emails, organizing our events further down the road in Ontario, designing our Kilometres for Communication T-shirts, and doing some much needed chores (like laundry!). It was a busy day, we didn’t get all that we needed to get done, but we made some progress.

We were camped next to a calm lake which connected to Lake of the Woods. Around midnight, I decided to go for a night swim in the light rain. That swim calmed me down, and helped me get to sleep instantly. I would need my sleep. Big days were ahead of me.

-Skye

Leave a Reply

